San Francisco Series: Brianna Belmonte

Image

ImageThe PRSSA 2012 National Conference in San Francisco is definitely one of my top five favorite trips! I met so many amazing people and was able to establish friendships with great peers who are part of my FIU PRSSA chapter. Although this was my first conference, I found it to be a great learning experience and extremely informative.  I heard advice on a variety of topics, such as: polishing my writing skills, landing my first internship and improving my communication skills. Now I feel much more comfortable approaching professionals and networking.

Before attending this conference, I had no clue what field of public relations I wanted to go into. The Bridging the Gap Conference helped me identify areas of interest, such as entertainment, event planning and agencies that use integrated marketing communication strategies in their companies. This allowed me to narrow down exactly what my interests are in the PR field.

This trip was a memorable experience indeed. On top of gaining knowledge and a better understanding of what it takes to be successful in the public relations industry, I fell in love with an amazing city. We were able to experience the wonderful restaurants, fresh food markets, TCHO Chocolate Factory, world class shopping, Chinatown, Little Italy, the Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard Street and more. The PRSSA 2012 National Conference truly was an unforgettable experience and I am so happy that I was able to be a part of it.

Leave a Reply

